Saturday, 2 May 2015

My TBR List May Vote

This is the first time I'm going to be taking part in Michelle @ Because Reading's Meme, but because I'm accepting less tours these days, I need something to structure my reading...and I'm going to give this ago! But I am quite nervous!

Title: The Virgin's Daughter
Series: Tudor Legacy (Sequel to the Boleyn Trilogy)
Author: Laura Andersen
From: Netgalley
Genre: Alternative History
Release Date: 19th May 2015
Links: Goodreads - Amazon

Synopsis: What if Elizabeth the First, the celebrated Virgin Queen, had a daughter? For those who just can’t get enough of the scandalous Tudors, the author of the wildly popular Boleyn King series offers an enthralling new saga of the royal family, set in Elizabethan England. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

Andersen explores the thrilling possibility of a Tudor heir, the daughter of Elizabeth I, in her new trilogy, a captivating continuation of the alternate history of the Tudors launched in the award-winning Boleyn King trilogy. With her originality and imagination, Andersen breathes fresh life into this ever-fascinating epoch. Peppered with realistic period-details and genuine historical figures to add dimension and texture to her captivating story, Andersen brings the seduction and glamour of the Tudor court to life in this spellbinding new novel.

Title: Back in Play 
Series: Power Play (#2) 
Author: Lynda Aicher 
From: Netgalley 
Genre: Romance 
Release Date: 11th May 2015
Links: Goodreads - Amazon 

Synopsis: For Minnesota Glaciers captain Scott Walters, skating on a bum knee—and self-medicating to keep skating on it—is all part of the game. That the painkillers he's eating prevent him from having meaningful relationships is just one more sacrifice in a lifetime of them. He’s worked too hard to let his image be ruined by injury or dependency, so he hides the pain and fakes the rest—a girlfriend would only complicate matters.

High school teacher Rachel Fielding never needed a man in her life, but she also never intended to grow old alone. When she meets Scott while visiting her brother, she’s intrigued to find herself wanting him in her bed. For hours at a time, as often as possible. Scott is a giver, and just the memory of his attentions is enough to drive her crazy. Anything long-term is out of the question, though—the pills she finds in Scott's house indicate he's struggling with a lot more than growing older in a young man's game.

When what starts out as a what-the-hell weeklong fling turns into Scott and Rachel exploring each other outside the bedroom, Rachel hesitates. But Scott asks for her support to break his addiction, and hearing him admit his secrets has her ignoring her own rules—until he breaks her heart. With the Glaciers refusing to renew his contract and his future with Rachel uncertain, Scott has some big decisions to make and a lot to prove—especially to himself.


Title: Howler's Night
Series: Night (#3) 
Author: Marie Hall 
From: Amazon 
Genre: Urban Fantasy 
Release Date: 22nd August 2014

Synopsis: The Priest was back. Her home was safe. And Pandora had even managed to secure a powerful ally in the Zombie Queen. But in one fell swoop none of it mattered. She’s been abducted by a secret organization known only as the Triad, and they’re conducting experiments, treating her like a lab rat: cutting her open, dissecting her, and keeping her hostage. And she’s slowly going mad. Her demons are asleep, and no one knows where to find her. She’s completely isolated, and the Triad mean to break her. But for what purpose? And to what end? 

Desperate to get back to her life and the people she loves Pandora manages a miraculous escape... Or has she? All she knows is she's woken up in the woods, alone and terrified and with no memories of who she really is.

Only one thought keeps hammering away at her. The prophecy. A legend, that states Pandora is the key to unlocking Armageddon. The truth of who she is, of what the Triad has made her become, has been sealed in her memory banks. And if she can just remember, she knows she can stop whatever they've got planned. 

"And I looked, and behold a pale horse: and his name that sat on him was Death, and Hell followed with him..."


Create your own user feedback survey